Showing posts with label Family. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Family. Show all posts

Sunday, December 30, 2007

More Pressies!!!

Though Christmas has passed... happee sleepy is still "collecting" her presents! :)

As mentioned, the PA gals had our yearly Christmas gathering last Fri, 28th Dec. Sad to say, only CL, Dewdrops, Sharon & I turned up; the others had something on & Judy had fallen ill. Nonetheless we had a good time having steamboat @ 鲜得来, another steamboat place opp Bugis. Much prefered this to the one we haf a week plus ago with MangoJo coz it was air-conditioned & they had more variety of food although it was v cramp. & we each paid about $27 each so I felt it was q worth it :) We almost didnt get to exchange pressies coz someone kept picking her own name & there was one instance when we all picked our own names!!! It was hilarious & we were joking dat we would still be there picking names even aft they have closed shop! & when we finally got different names, we then spent a bit of time deciding whether we should give to the person we chose or to receive from the person!!! Gosh! heh... so anyways I got this fr mum-to-be Cheryl:
I like the print! As CL said, has a bit of Jap 感觉 hor? Thnx my dear!!! & had a good catch up with Sharon on our bus ride back... hopefully we can meet up more often instead of these once a year gatherings coz if someone misses the it would be 2 years b4 we see her again!

Doesn't this look yummilicious? M&S Belgian Choc biscuits from my tut kid's parents! :) I actually went to their house on Christmas Day itself but my kid & her Dad forgot to give it to me & the mum has gone to sleep!!! I was still lamenting to Dar that I had no pressie from them! Was telling him dat when I walked into their house that day, I saw the M&S package on the table & guessed it was for me so I was awfully disappointed when it wasn't given to me @ the end of the lesson. Such a greedy teacher I am ain't I? :P :P :P



Whaddya know? Sleepy had another surprise pressie!!! Fr my dear dear fren, Hwee from Shanghai! Had a really good time catching up w her on Sat although Coffee Club was a tad too noisy but it's the company that mattered. It was really a treasured time coz I didn't meet up with her the last time she was back & m sooooooo touched that she is v concerned about my wedding & even offered to be my emcee!!! Sleepy is truly blessed with so many pp helping her along the way =)))) & what did she give me....?










It's another wristlet pouch!!! This is the 4th one I've received this year; Cheryl's, Dar's Sis, this & 1 fr Mangojo as a bday pressie. They r all different sizes!!! & to thnk I was gona ask my cousin 2 buy back a Coach one for me... guess can save $ liao!!! :P

Last but not least, I have been meaning to put this up but haven't... not exactly a christmas present but it was from Dar's mum:

Just a normal pair of slippers u may say... but she MADE this!!! Yep she MADE it for me! & it fits perfectly!!! I didn't wana take it intially coz I thot she bought them but when she said she made it I quickly took it! First time I have a pair of shoes MADE for me!!! I kept telling Dar that I have & he doesn't & he was totally amused haha!!! & it's vcomfy as well; the strap didn't hurt, esp between the toes & the base was v soft, not like some slippers which are too thin or too rough/hard. Yipee yayee!!! Maybe I can design some shoes for her to make for me next time! :P

Friday, July 20, 2007

Forgetful Sleepy

Forgetful me forgot to bring my staff pass & sup card 2 work 2day; was packing my bag this morning n i distinctly thought I put them in the bag but I was wrong. Without the Sup card, I would have to use the temp card which is kinda inconvenient so I quickly msg Dar 2 ask him if he has already woken up. But when he replied me, he was already @ Punggol n so cant bring the card for me... DARN!!! He asked me to ask Daddy instead but didn't wana trouble Daddy lah...


Did tell my boss to take out the sup card for me in the am but she forgot & my tellers were calling me for overidding so bo bian called Daddy. n he was sooooooooooo nice!!! Although he wasn't going out, he offered to bring me the cards!!! I love my Daddy!!! He's the best!!! *muaks*


N of coz me got kena "accused" for "abusing" my dad :P

Friday, July 06, 2007

1 More Day to Go...

*gasp* can't believe that tomorrow is really here!!! As of this time tomorrow, i would have taken a new step in my sleepy life and status wld haf changed... *ahem* :P

Went 2 pray mummy this am; been meaning to do it for q a while already but everytime when I am off, seems like there are just so many things to do and I forget *guilty* Was pondering whether to go today being so close to the ceremony tomorow but as it is also her birthday, Dar said to just go today. Always thought it was q kewl that my parent's birthdays are 3 days apart... ha... now Dar & I too!!! But just 1 day apart hee hee. & mine is b4 his; when I was younger & had more creative juices flowing, I used to make birthday cards for Mummy; when Daddy asked how come he doesnt have, my reply would always be that I am too tired to make another one after finishing the first one. So the "benefits" of having your birthday come earlier :P Really wish Mummy is ard to witness the start of this important chapter in my life... but wherever she is, I know she is giving us her blessings.

Afterwhich we went 2 get our certs which was really crowded!!! Read in e papers that there were 772 couples who registered but the staff who attended to us told us that there are 777 couples or more! Wow!!! Coincidentally we met Dar's friend who are also having their ceremony tomorrow... and guess what? Their ceremony is just kinda across the road from ours!!! (Their's is held @ Botanical Gardens whilst ours is @ Dempsey). And whilst we were there, we saw some "strange" couples that might be getting married for the sake of getting their PR.

As of now... more or less everything is settled. Had a bit of disagreement @ the rest just now & I was kinda pissed but matter has been resolved. Now... just gota prepare all the stuff to be brought tomorrow and throw them all in2 1 bag for ez carrying. May it be a brite & sunny day tomorrow!

Wednesday, June 20, 2007

Blessed Me

Received a email fr Sis Aneja last evening; had written to her giving her some updates about some of our friends & about the preps. Though her reply was short, somehow it really touched me. It read something like this:
Dear Weipei,
It's always nice to hear from you! You're always so bubbly and full of life, hadn't change much since Sec Sch days! Take care and my blessings are always with you, my dearest friend. =)


Just a couple of sentences but it really touched me & I cldn't stop thinking about her last nite. Have known her since we were 15 & the frenship just grew fr there. The crazeee sec sch days, going diff JCs, rooming together during Uni days... Most importantly, during that v difficult part of my life, she not only encouraged me, she also prayed for my mum and even aft dat, she never failed to call me constantly to check on me even though I was kinda avoiding calls fr friends. & even now, I know that I am constantly in her thoughts & prayers... how more blessed can I be? I miss the times we spent together but I am also v happy for her on the path that she has chosen to take.

M also touched that so many pp r concerned abt the preps & offering their help... special thanks to MangoJo & Tibetan Nun. I m such a disorganised & messy & huge procrastinator that all sorts of help are needed!!! Feel relieved to know that I have soooo many pairs of hands & legs & eyes & brains to depend on... thanks folks!!!

& the 2 men in my life who has showered me w so much concern & TLC; Daddy for caring & worrying abt me & always wanting the best for me & Darling for the wonderful times spent together. 1 who has done whatever he can to give me the bestest in life & for putting that smile on my face; the other for keeping that smile on my face for a long long time... indeed I can't be more blessed!!!

Sunday, March 04, 2007

End of CNY...

Today's Yuan Xiao Jie or Chap Goh Mei... how time flies... it is already the last day of CNY. I thnk there are some customs to follow on this day but dunno what they r and I am not sure the younger generation of today still follow the traditions.

So how was everyone's CNY? Hmm for me, had reunion dinner @ Dar's place on the eve of CNY eve then had own reunion dinner @ hm w Dad & grandma on CNY eve. Went to Dar's place for visiting on 1st day of CNY then went GRL's place & my elder uncle's place before coming home where my dad's side of the family gathered for dinner. My nephew from my dad's side came over & I was v surprised to see how tall he has grown!!! And how quieter he has become. He used to be like a little terror, running all around the house and refusing to call us heh. But he was v well-behaved this time round :) I thnk the happiest person during CNY would be my granny as she gets to see all her children as well as her grandchildren all at once. She even told my cousin to tell my sis that she misses her a lot and ask her to come back sometime... wish Jie could come back sometime too, I m sure my other relatives also miss her as they are always asking about her...



On the 2nd day, was really touched coz Dar accompained me to visit my grandaunt & my uncle. My grandaunt only speaks cantonese and whilst I can more or less comprehend, I cant really speak so it was real "useful" that Dar came along as he could help me to interprete and help me to convey what I wanted to say to her :) He also, as usual, had a good time w all my little nieces & nephews. They all seem to like him soooo much especially little Germaine :)


That's me w Genevieve, Benjamin & Germaine. Benjamin's v cute isnt he?? He even made us take a video of him where he was supposedly doing some dance and also of him singing some superman song but he was sooooooooo soft!!! Then the girls did a clip of them singing “大地回春”which was v funny as Germaine didnt know the lyrics and was just humming alg. And little Antonio was like walking around the gals!!! Maybe I will put it up sometime :) Afterwhich, we brought the 2 gals to Ikea & Courts where they had a really good time @ the play area. N whilst Genevieve is smart & street-smart, Germaine still had the innocence of a child. Dar & I had a good laugh @ some of the things they did & said... Wanted to bring Benjamin along as well but Dar said could only bring 2 so... maybe next time...


Also visited a dear fren of my @ the temple w 3 of my other school mates, 1 of whom I haven't seen in a long time either. My fren took up the robes almost 1 year ago but I haven't seen her for about 1.5 years now. We were very happy to see her looking so peaceful and serene. We had a good time catching up and learning about what she is doing and what her plans are. Hope to make it a point to visit her more often.

Other than that, nothing much but I got red packets fr 2 of my tuition kids' mum haha!!! The other one gave me pineapple tarts & love letters for CNY so prolly that's why I didnt get a red packet fr her. But still... my red packets seem to have shrunk this year :( Mangojo attributed that to the fact that is coz I am older & of marriageble age liao... but still!!! haiz... :P Wanted to do a Lo-Hei w the SE gals but somehow it didnt happen... maybe next year bah. But did went to Lo-Hei w Dar & his best fren on “人日", it was the 1st time the 2 of the Lo-Hei together wor!!! I was rather surprised :)


Hope it had been a good start to the piggie year for everyone. May it bring all of us prosperity & good luck. Most of all, may everything be smooth-sailing for us and may all of us be healthy & happy :)